Travel Ban: Panel Submits Names Of Looters To Immigration

President Buhari and his vice Osinbanjo

The Special Presidential Investigation Panel for the Recovery of Public Funds (SPIPRPP) has submitted the names of 39 alleged treasury looters to the Nigerian Immigration Service (NIS) for possible travel ban.

Chairman of the panel, Chief Okoi Obono-Obla who disclosed this in Abuja, said among people affected are the governorship candidate of the All Progressive Congress (APC) in Imo State, Senator Hope Uzodinma, former Senate President, David Mark, former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Dimeji Bankole, and the Tumsah brothers, among others.

The affected persons were alleged to have abused their offices and looted the nations commonwealth.

Please Do Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: